My 2012 Mukluk

My 2012 Mukluk I bought is actually a 2013 Mukluk 3 in Tank Green.

Looking to upgrade the headset from open bearings to sealed taper bearings, I finally found the proper model designation for my first used Mukluk I bought on ebay.

It takes Cane Creek ZS44/28.6 upper and ZS44/30 lower headset for straight steerer forks, or for tapered forks can use the EC44/40 external cup.

http://salsacycles.com/culture/new_for_2013_mukluk

http://salsacycles.com/bikes/archive/2013_mukluk_3

I like green, while it’s not the bright colour I normally go for, the lime day-glow green wheels made up for it. The pine trees design and the black logos that are reflective are just a couple touches that make it nice and slightly different.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

